Goodbye Japan. さようなら、京都。

Tomorrow morning I will move out of my dormitory! Wow, time went by sooooo fast. 

I will fly back to Frankfurt on Wednesday morning (August 19th.)!

Even after I come back to Germany, there will still be quite a few posts, like reviews on my time here in Japan, differences Germany/Japan, reverse cultural shock (maybe?)… etc. 🙂 Please stay tuned! 

The last days have been a little bittersweet 😦 Though I’m really looking forward to coming back to Germany as I miss my family & friends so much, every farewell means that you have to say goodbye to people. I met some amazingly sweet people that I really came to love ❤ Thank you all so much for making my time so wonderful. My special thank to K., L., R., Y. ❤

So far I can say: I loved my stay in Japan. 101%. It was such a wonderful time and experience, I’m at a loss for words.

Thank you Japan, thank you for your incredibly hospitality お持て成し. Thank you Dōshisha University 同志社大学 and their lovely teachers for helping me improve my Japanese and always being so kind and understanding. Thank you to all those people who helped me so much, especially in the beginning. Thank you K. for always helping me through Japanese bureaucracy.

Thank you to Kyōto 京都, the most beautiful city in the world.

皆さん、ありがとうございました。いっぱい友達をできたありがとう。いつも手伝ってくれたありがとう。いつも私のことを心配してくれたありがとう。皆さん、いろいろお世話になりました。

さようなら、京都。

  

Leave a comment